German Comic Con Dortmund 2022 - Spring Edition

Click on a thumbnail to see the picture in full size:

Arrival and set up (22.04.2022)
  • After a 2.5 year break because of Covid-19, I was able to participate again with K.I.T.T. at the German Comic Con Spring Edition in Dortmund in April 2022.
  • Besides my teenage crushes Teri Hatcher ("Lois & Clark - The new Adventures of Superman", "Desperate Housewives") and Alyssa Milano ("Charmed", "Who's the Boss?"), two actors from "Knight Rider" were also announced: Vernon Wells played the villain "Wilson" in "Hills of Fire" (season 4, episode 18) and Brian Thompson played one of the hijackers in "Sky Knight" (season 4, episode 4). The aim, of course, was again to get them to the car to have them sign their autographs on the trunk cover and take a few photos. To increase the chances of that, I was given two tickets each for autographs and selfies for the two of them in addition to the photoshoots, which I could then redeem at the car.
  • So I drove to Dortmund on 22.04.2022. After two minor traffic jams, I arrived there at the car wash around 16:00, where I cleaned the car properly in bright sunshine before then going to the exhibition hall 3, where K.I.T.T. was perfectly positioned in the middle between the autograph tables and photo shoot area. In hall 2 the panels took place and in hall 4 was the merchandising dealers were located. There was also a second panel stage outside the main entrance, where Comic Con's red British double-decker bus was also on display. I stopped by here again later on my way to dinner.
Day 1 - Saturday (23rd April 2022)
  • The first visitors were allowed into the hall from 09:00 AM. Thanks to my exhibitor pass, I was able to enter the hall at 07:00 AM. There I activated K.I.T.T. and then looked around a bit in the halls before I picked up my Fast Lane wristband, with which I should get faster at photoshoots and autographs later.
  • Surprisingly, most of the star guests were already present at the opening. In the past, they often arrived after 10:30 AM. I took the opportunity to take a photo of dubbing voice artist Sandra Schwittau (German voice of Bart Simpson, Eva Mendez, Hillary Swank and others) with K.I.T.T. The dubbing voice artists sat in close proximity to K.I.T.T., so that every now and then one of them passed by the car.
  • My two favorites Teri Hatcher and Alyssa Milano were also sitting within sight. Unfortunately, both were very much shielded by their security staff, so that there was no real approach. At the moment it was easier to talkt to Cameron Monaghan ("Shameless", "Gotham", "Malcolm in the middle", "The Three Investigators"), who was still sitting alone at his table. Unfortunately he didn't want to take a pic with K.I.T.T. - well, you can't force anyone ;)
  • Chase Coleman ("Boardwalk Empire," "The Originals," "Aquarius") was visibly more pleased, suddenly standing by the car of his own accord and being quite enthusiastic. He wanted to take photos himself and even came by a short time later with a matching leather jacket to sit in for photos again. That's how it should be!

  • Of course, my main target remained Vernon Wells and Brian Thompson. Both were already walking around and Brian came to K.I.T.T. - I approached him and explained what I was up to and he agreed to come back later. Besides that he was interested in the paint job of the car, because he had a classic car himself. So far so good.
  • Since the personal assistents didn't have their scanners for the tickets yet, I first went to Lochlyn Munro from "Scary Movie". I had a photoshoot ticket with him for Sunday and wanted to explain my plan to him in advance in case he wouldn't like it: In "Scary Movie" his character dies after he finds a Polaroid with his rather small private part in the men's locker room and gets really upset about it. I had this Polaroid with me in a slightly larger format and wanted to hold it up to the camera during the photoshoot. Of course, he would have to have a sense of humor for that... and... he had! He laughed a lot and told me about the shoot, since the scene was mostly improvised. I was allowed to use the photo and he wished me a lot of fun at the con. A super nice guy!
Meeting Vernon Wells (23rd April 2022)
  • Next to Lochlyn sat Brian Thompson and Vernon Wells. Several fans were in the queue for Brian, so I turned to Vernon first and showed him a screenshot of his appearance in "Knight Rider" and told him that I had brought K.I.T.T. with me. He also told an anecdote about how he had injured himself during the filming and got away with a bloody nose. That K.I.T.T. was standing about 50 meters away was no problem. Vernon willingly stood up and we walked to the car together.
  • On the way there, he also told me that he had even been in 3 episodes, though I had only found one of them. But later he remembered that he had mixed it up with "MacGyver". We stayed a few minutes with K.I.T.T. and he signed on my trunk cover, on which in the meantime only little space is left, but on the far left a little place was found... Afterwards he took a seat at the wheel for photos and also stood in front of the car. Thus I had everything I wanted :)
  • At 16:15 we had the official photoshoot, so I could also take a joint photo with him.
  • Vernon is best known from movies like "Commando", "Mad Max 2", "Power Rangers Time Force" and "Innerspace".
Day 1 - Saturday (23rd April 2022)
  • The rest of the day I spent at K.I.T.T. from time to time, where again some cosplayers came by.
  • Teri Hatcher and Alyssa Milano were signing autographs just a few meters away. Of course, I would have loved to take a photo of them with K.I.T.T., but they were too busy and shielded by their security staff. At least I could ask Teri for it personally during a break, but unfortunately she didn't want to come. It was still the nicest rejection I've gotten for this so far :)
    I didn't even get to Alyssa, but the result would probably have been the same, so it didn't really matter.



  • Around noon, I met Caesar from Herne, whom I know via Facebook and who is also building his own K.I.T.T. at the moment. I was able to talk to him for a little longer. And also many K.I.T.T. fans came by the car and made photos with him. Because of the fact that the photo shoots started, more and more visitors gathered in the area in front of K.I.T.T.
  • Between 12:10 and 13:15 I had the first 4 of 6 photoshoots of this day: Teri Hatcher ("Lois & Clark - The new Adventures of Superman", "Desperate Housewives", "James Bond: TOMORROW never dies"), Cameron Monaghan ("Shameless", "Gotham", "Malcolm in the Middle", "The three investigators"), Alyssa Milano ("Charmed," "Who's the Boss?") and Nikolaj Coster-Waldau ("Game of Thrones," "Oblivion") were on my list. Thanks to the "Fast Lane" wristband, I didn't have to wait in the queues for long, but got there quite quickly, so that I managed to get through all the shoots without any problems.



  • At 13:40 and 14:30 I watched the stage panels of Teri Hatcher and Alyssa Milano. Here the stars sit on stage and are interviewed. Fans can also ask questions, which is always quite entertaining.
Meeting Brian Thompson (23rd April 2022)
  • After I was able to take Vernon Wells to K.I.T.T. in the morning, I had to wait a little longer for Brian Thompson, because quite a few fans came to get his autograph. Due to his numerous appearances as a villain in cult movies like "Terminator", "Cobra", "Star Trek Generations" and "Mortal Combat 2", he was better known than I had assumed.
  • Around 15:15 I was successful and caught him "alone", so that I could take him to K.I.T.T. for photos and an autograph. Brian also remembered the episode and the filming. He signed my trunk cover and posed for photos and videos behind the wheel and in front of K.I.T.T.
  • Both he and Vernon Wells were super nice, very approachable and good-humored. That's how you want to meet the stars.
  • At 16:05 we had the official photoshoot, so I was also able take a joint photo with him.


Day 1 - Saturday (23rd April 2022)
  • I also met some familiar faces. Among others, I ran into Chris Theisinger again, who was the personal assistant of AJ McLean from the Backstreet Boys at the German Comic Con 2018 in Berlin. He also plays smaller roles in film and TV from time to time and can thus be seen in "The First Avenger: Civil War", "Hitman: Agent 47" and "Jerks", for example. I spent the rest of the afternoon with Chris and we went together to the photoshoots of Vernon Wells and Brian Thompson.
  • Lochlyn Munro ("Scary Movie", "Riverdale") also stopped by K.I.T.T. and posed for a photo, as did actor and dubbing voice artist Dietmar Wunder (German voice of Daniel Craig and Adam Sandler, among others). I also had Dietmar make record a message for my wife's cell phone, who is a big fan of Daniel Craig as James Bond.
  • My last appointment for this Saturday was a special group photo. For a few years now, I have been a member of the Facebook group "Stars and me", where fans can present their photos with the stars. Since, of course, many members of the group were also at the con, we had arranged to meet at 18:00 for a joint photo on the main stage. A total of 61 people showed up. Not bad!
Day 2 - Sunday (24th April 2022)
  • On Sunday morning, I took the opportunity to take a few photos with the exhibited props in the (still) empty halls. I posed on a throne from "Vikings" as well as "Game of Thrones", a set of the Ahoy from "Stranger Things" as well as a "Radnecks workshop" from "Fallout 4"...
  • Aound the corner from K.I.T.T., the Ghostbusters Germany also had their booth with various props, Vigo's altar, Marshmallow Man, Slimer, etc.

  • The con opened at 09:00 AM and also today most of the star guests were there right from the beginning. Since K.I.T.T. was quite close to the dubbing voice actors' tables, some of them came by from time to time. First Sandra Schwittau (German voice of Bart Simpson, Eva Mendez, Hillary Swank and others) took a seat behind the steering wheel again, after she had stopped by only briefly yesterday. Later Martin Kautz (German voice of John Berntal, Magic Mike and Darth Vader since "Rogue One") was very enthusiastic about K.I.T.T. and also recorded a video for his Instagram story.

  • ... also some cosplayers showed up at K.I.T.T. - I only took a few photos this time, because I wasn't there most of the time myself.

  • Around noon I watched some panels again: The 8 actors from "Vikings" spread a super atmosphere, the German dubbing voice artists were also very entertaining, Kevin Sussman told that before "The Big Bang Theory" he actually worked in a comic book store himself and Teri Hatcher had to recognize 5 European countries today based on their music performances at the Eurovision Song Contest...

  • I was also able to take a few photos of K.I.T.T. with some of the German dubbing voice artists: Dennis Schmidt-Foß (German voice of Ryan Reynolds, Chris Evans, Michael C. Hall and since 2007 also Eddie Murpy), Charles Rettinghaus (German voice of Jamie Foxx, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Jean-Claude Van Damme and Robert Downey Jr.) and Santiago Ziesmer (German voice of Spongebob, Steve Urkel and the piglet in Winnie Poo).

  • Between 15:00 and 16:00 I had my last 3 photoshoots: Kevin Sussman ("The Big Bang Theory"), Lochlyn Munro ("Scary Movie", "Riverdale") and Emma Caulfield ("Beverly Hills 90210", "Buffy - The Vampire Slayer"). For Lochlyn I had brought the matching Polaroid from "Scary Movie". He had already allowed me to use it at his autograph table on Saturday and told a few anecdotes about it. The uncensored version is available here...
  • And so the German Comic Con ended again around 17:00. Once again I had a great time and I'm glad that once again everything worked out. It was also very nice to be able to experience a big event like this again after 2 years of being forced to stay home because of Covid-19.
  • I gradually began to prepare K.I.T.T. for my trip home again, when around 5:30 p.m. Nick Carter came back from a shopping tour through Hall 4 with his bodyguards. I took the opportunity to ask for a photo with K.I.T.T. and he agreed immediately and posed next to the car. So after meeting AJ and Howie at the German Comic Con in Berlin 2018, I now had 3 of the 5 Backstreet Boys at my car. Only Brian and Kevin are still missing ;)
back
My K.I.T.T. in Press, Radio and TV:
Hosted by all-inkl.com  -  Online: 2 Users
© 2005-2022 Andreas Winkler - All rights reserved - Imprint - Privacy

German Comic Con Dortmund 2022 - Spring Edition

Klicke auf ein Bild, um das Motiv in voller Größe zu sehen.

Video
Anreise und Aufbau (22.04.2022)
  • Nach 2,5 Jahren Pandemie-Pause konnte ich im April 2022 mit K.I.T.T. wieder an der German Comic Con Spring Edition in Dortmund teilnehmen.
  • Neben meinen Jugendschwärmen Teri Hatcher ("Superman - Die Abenteuer von Lois & Clark", "Desperate Housewives") und Alyssa Milano ("Charmed", "Wer ist hier der Boss?") waren auch zwei Darsteller aus "Knight Rider" angekündigt: Vernon Wells spielte in "Der Brandstifter" (Staffel 4, Folge 18) den Bösewicht "Wilson" und Brian Thompson spielte in "Die Flugzeugentführung" (Staffel 4, Folge 4) einen der Entführer. Ziel war es natürlich wieder, die beiden ans Auto zu bekommen, um sie auf der Heckklappenabdeckung unterschreiben zu lassen und ein paar Fotos zu machen. Um die Chancen dafür zu erhöhen, erhielt ich für die beiden neben den Photoshoots auch je zwei Tickets für Autogramme und Selfies, die ich dann am Wagen einlösen könnte.
  • Ich fuhr also am 22.04.2022 nach Dortmund. Nach zwei kleineren Staus kam ich gegen 16:00 Uhr dort an der Waschanlage an, wo ich den Wagen bei strahlendem Sonnenschein noch einmal ordentlich sauber machte, bevor es anschließend in die Messehalle 3 ging, wo K.I.T.T. zwischen den Autogrammtischen und Photoshoots perfekt "mittendrin" positioniert wurde. In Halle 2 fanden die Panels statt und in Halle 4 befanden sich die Händler. Außerdem gab es eine zweite Panelbühne draußen vor dem Haupteingang, wo auch der knallrote britische Doppeldeckerbus der Comic Con ausgestellt wurde. Hier kam ich später auf dem Weg zum Abendessen noch einmal vorbei.
Tag 1 - Samstag (23.04.2022)
  • Ab 09:00 Uhr wurden die ersten Besucher in die Halle gelassen. Ich selbst konnte dank Ausstellerausweis bereits ab 07:00 Uhr in die Halle. Dort aktivierte ich K.I.T.T. und schaute mich dann noch ein bissel in den Hallen um, bevor ich mir vor der Öffnung noch mein Fast-Lane-Bändchen geben ließ, mit dem ich später schneller bei Photoshoots und Autogrammen drankommen sollte.
  • Überraschenderweise waren bereits zur Öffnung die meisten der Stargäste anwesend. Früher trudelten die gerne auch mal erst nach 10:30 Uhr ein. Ich nutzte die Gelegenheit, ein Foto von Synchronsprecherin Sandra Schwittau (u.a. dt. Stimme von Bart Simpson, Eva Mendez, Hillary Swank) mit K.I.T.T. zu machen. Die Synchronsprecher saßen in unmittelbarer Nähe zu K.I.T.T., so dass da immer mal wieder einer am Wagen vorbeikam.
  • Auch in Sichtweite saßen meine beiden Favoriten Teri Hatcher und Alyssa Milano. Leider wurden beide sehr durch ihre Security abgeschirmt, so dass es da kein wirkliches rankommen gab. Einfacher war das bei Cameron Monaghan ("Shameless", "Gotham", "Malcolm Mittendrin", "Die drei ???"), der noch alleine an seinem Tisch saß. Leider hatte er keine Lust auf K.I.T.T. - naja, man kann ja niemanden zwingen ;)
  • Sichtlich erfreuter reagierte Chase Coleman ("Boardwalk Empire", "The Originals", "Aquarius"), der von sich aus plötzlich am Wagen stand und ganz begeistert war. Er wollte selbst Fotos machen und kam kurze Zeit später sogar noch einmal mit passender Lederjacke vorbei, um sich noch einmal für Fotos reinzusetzen. So muss das sein!

  • Mein Hauptziel blieben natürlich weiterhin Vernon Wells und Brian Thompson. Beide liefen auch schon umher und Brian kam sogar bei K.I.T.T. vorbei. Ich sprach ihn an und erklärte, was ich vorhatte und er sagte zu, dass er das später auch machen wird. Außerem interessierte er sich für den Lack des Fahrzeuges, da er selbst auch einen Oldtimer hatte. Soweit so gut.
  • Da die Helfer noch nicht ihre Scanner für die Tickets hatten, ging ich erst einmal zu Lochlyn Munro aus "Scary Movie". Mit ihm hatte ich für Sonntag ein Photoshoot-Ticket und wollte ihm vorab mein Vorhaben erläutern, für den Fall, dass er was dagegen hätte: In "Scary Movie" stirbt sein Charakter, nachdem er in der Männerumkleide ein Polaroid mit seinem recht kleinen Geschlechtsteil findet und sich tierisch darüber aufregt. Ich hatte dieses Polaroid im etwas größeren Format dabei und wollte es beim Photoshoot in die Kamera halten. Dafür müsste er natürlich Humor haben... und... den hatte er! Er hat sehr gelacht und mir von den Dreharbeiten erzählt, da die Szene größtenteils improvisiert war. Das Foto durfte ich gern verwenden und er wünschte mir noch viel Spaß auf der Con. Ein supernetter Typ!
Mein Treffen mit Vernon Wells (23.04.2022)
  • Neben Lochlyn saßen Brian Thompson und Vernon Wells. Bei Brian standen noch mehrere Fans, daher wandte ich mich zuerst an Vernon und zeigte ihm einen Screenshot seines Auftritts in "Knight Rider" und erzählte ihm, dass ich K.I.T.T. dabei habe. Er erzählte auch direkt eine Anekdote, wie er sich bei den Dreharbeiten verletzt hatte und mit einer blutigen Nase davon kam. Dass K.I.T.T. ca. 50 Meter entfernt stand, war kein Problem. Vernon stand bereitwillig auf und wir gingen zusammen zum Wagen.
  • Auf dem Weg dorthin erzählte er mir außerdem, dass er wohl in 3 Folgen mitgespielt hätte, wobei ich nur eine davon gefunden hatte. Später erinnerte er sich aber, dass es mit "MacGyver" verwechselt hatte. Wir blieben ein paar Minuten bei K.I.T.T. und er unterschrieb auf meiner Heckklappenabdeckung, auf der inzwischen nur noch wenig Platz ist, aber ganz links fand sich noch ein Plätzchen... Anschließend nahm er für Fotos am Steuer platz und stellte sich auch noch vor den Wagen. Somit hatte ich alles, was ich wollte :)
  • Um 16:15 Uhr hatten wir dann noch den offiziellen Photoshoot, so dass ich auch noch ein gemeinsames Foto mit ihm machen konnte.
  • Vernon kennt man ansonsten aus Filmen wie "Das Phantom-Kommando", "Mad Max 2", "Power Rangers Time Force" und "Die Reise ins Ich".
Tag 1 - Samstag (23.04.2022)
  • Den restlichen Tag verbrachte ich immer wieder an K.I.T.T., wo auch wieder einige Cosplayer vorbei kamen.
  • Teri Hatcher und Alyssa Milano schrieben in Sichtweite fleißig Autogramme. Natürlich hätte ich beide auch gern für ein Foto am Wagen gehabt, aber durch den Andrang und die Security ergab sich leider keine Möglichkeit. Zumindest Teri konnte ich in einer Pause persönlich danach fragen, aber sie wollte leider nicht mitkommen. Es war trotzdem die netteste Absage, die ich bisher hierfür bekommen habe :)
    An Alyssa bin ich gar nicht erst herangekommen, aber das Ergebnis wäre wahrscheinlich genauso ausgefallen, daher machte das auch nichts.

  • Gegen Mittag traf ich Caesar aus Herne, den ich über Facebook kenne und der sich auch gerade seinen eigenen K.I.T.T. baut. Mit ihm konnte ich mich etwas länger unterhalten. Und auch sonst kamen viele K.I.T.T.-Fans am Wagen vorbei und machten Fotos mit ihm. Dadurch, dass nun auch die Photoshoots losgingen versammelten sich nun auch immer mehr Besucher in dem Bereich vor K.I.T.T.
  • Zwischen 12:10 Uhr und 13:15 hatte ich dann selbst die ersten 4 von 6 Photoshoots dieses Tages: Teri Hatcher ("Superman - Die Abenteuer von Lois & Clark", "Desperate Housewives", "James Bond: Der MORGEN stirbt nie"), Cameron Monaghan ("Shameless", "Gotham", "Malcolm mittendrin", "Die drei ???"), Alyssa Milano ("Charmed", "Wer ist hier der Boss?") und Nikolaj Coster-Waldau ("Game of Thrones", "Oblivion") standen auf dem Programm. Dank "Fast Lane"-Bändchen musste ich jeweils nicht lange anstehen, sondern kam jeweils recht schnell dran, so dass ich alle Termine problemlos schaffte.

  • Um 13:40 bzw. 14:30 schaute ich mir noch die Bühnen-Panel von Teri Hatcher und Alyssa Milano an. Hier sitzen die Stars jeweils auf der Bühne und werden interviewt. Außerdem können Fans Fragen stellen, was immer recht unterhaltsam ist.
Mein Treffen mit Brian Thompson (23.04.2022)
  • Nachdem ich Vernon Wells ja schon vormittags zu K.I.T.T. mitnehmen konnte, musste ich bei Brian Thompson etwas länger warten, da doch recht viele Fans bei ihm ein Autogramm holten. Durch seine zahlreichen Auftritte als Bösewicht in Kultfilmen wie "Terminator", "Die City-Cobra", "Star Trek: Treffen der Generationen" und "Mortal Combat 2" war er doch bekannter als ich anfangs dachte.
  • Gegen 15:15 Uhr hatte ich dann Erfolg und erwischte ihn "alleine", so dass ich auch ihn für Fotos und ein Autogramm mit zu K.I.T.T. nehmen konnte. Auch Brian erinnerte sich an die Episode und die Dreharbeiten. Er unterschrieb auf meiner Heckklappenabdeckung und posierte für Fotos und Videos am Steuer und vor K.I.T.T.
  • Sowohl er als auch Vernon Wells waren supernett, sehr zugänglich und gut gelaunt. So wünscht man sich die Begegenungen mit den Stars.
  • Um 16:05 Uhr hatten wir dann noch den offiziellen Photoshoot, so dass ich auch noch ein gemeinsames Foto mit ihm machen konnte.
Tag 1 - Samstag (23.04.2022)
  • Auch sonst traf ich hin und wieder auf bekannte Gesichter. Unter anderem lief mir Chris Theisinger wieder über den Weg, der auf der German Comic Con 2018 in Berlin noch der persönliche Assistent von AJ McLean von den Backstreet Boys war. Er selbst spielt auch ab und zu kleinere Rollen in Film und TV und ist somit z.B. in "The First Avenger: Civil War", "Hitman: Agent 47" und "Jerks" zu sehen. Mit Chris verbrachte ich den Rest des Nachmittags und wir gingen zusammen zu den Photoshoots von Vernon Wells und Brian Thompson.
  • Auch Lochlyn Munro ("Scary Movie", "Riverdale") kam kurz bei K.I.T.T. vorbei und posierte für ein Foto, genauso wie Schauspieler und Synchronsprecher Dietmar Wunder (u.a. dt. Stimme von Daniel Craig und Adam Sandler). Von Dietmar ließ ich mir dann auch noch eine Ansage für das Handy meiner Frau sprechen, die großer Fan von Daniel Craig als James Bond ist.
  • Mein letzter Termin für diesen Samstag war ein besonderes Gruppenfoto. Seit ein paar Jahren bin ich Mitglied der Facebook-Gruppe "Stars and me", in der Fans ihre Fotos mit den Stars präsentieren können. Da natürlich viele Mitglieder der Gruppe auch auf der Con waren, hatten wir uns für 18:00 Uhr für ein gemeinsames Foto auf der Hauptbühne verabredet. Insgesamt erschienen 61 Leute. Nicht schlecht!
Tag 2 - Sonntag (24.04.2022)
  • Sonntagfrüh nutzte ich wie immer die Gelegenheit, in den (noch) leeren Hallen ein paar Fotos mit den ausgestellten Props zu machen. Ich posierte auf einem Thron aus "Vikings" sowie "Game of Thrones", einer Kulisse zum Ahoy aus "Stranger Things" sowie einer "Radnecks-Werkstatt" zu "Fallout 4"...
  • Bei K.I.T.T. um die Ecke hatten auch die Ghostbusters Germany ihren Stand mit diversen Props, Vigos Altar, Marshmallow-Man, Slimer usw.

  • Um 09:00 Uhr öffnete die Con und auch heute waren die meisten Stargäste direkt von Anfang an dabei. Da K.I.T.T. recht nah an den Synchronsprecher-Tischen stand, kamen auch immer mal welche davon vorbei. Zuerst nahm Sandra Schwittau (u.a. dt. Stimme von Bart Simpson, Eva Mendez, Hillary Swank) noch einmal am Steuer platz, nachdem sie gestern nur kurz vorbeigekommen war. Später war Martin Kautz (u.a. dt. Stimme von John Berntal, Magic Mike und Darth Vader seit "Rogue One") ganz begeistert von K.I.T.T. und nahm auch ein Video für seine Instagram-Story auf.

  • ... auch Cosplayer kamen wieder einige vorbei. Ich habe dieses Mal aber nur vereinzelt Fotos gemacht, da ich selbst auch oft unterwegs war.

  • Gegen Mittag schaute ich mir wieder einige Panels an: Die 8 Darsteller aus "Vikings" verbreiteten eine super Stimmung, die deutschen Synchronsprecher waren ebenfalls sehr unterhaltsam, Kevin Sussman erzählte, dass er vor der "The Big Bang Theory" tatsächlich selbst in einem Comicbuchladen arbeitete und Teri Hatcher musste heute 5 europäische Länder anhand ihrer Musikauftritte beim Eurovision Song Contest erkennen...

  • Mit einigen Synchronsprechern konnte ich dann auch noch ein paar Fotos an K.I.T.T. machen: Dennis Schmidt-Foß (u.a. dt. Stimme von Ryan Reynolds, Chris Evans, Michael C. Hall und seit 2007 auch Eddie Murpy), Charles Rettinghaus (u.a. dt. Stimme von Jamie Foxx, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Jean-Claude Van Damme und Robert Downey Jr.) und Santiago Ziesmer (u.a. dt. Stimme von Spongebob, Steve Urkel und dem Ferkel bei Winnie Poo)

  • Zwischen 15:00 und 16:00 Uhr hatte ich dann noch meine letzten 3 Photoshoots: Kevin Sussman ("The Big Bang Theory"), Lochlyn Munro ("Scary Movie", "Riverdale") und Emma Caulfield ("Beverly Hills 90210", "Buffy - Im Bann der Dämonen"). Für Lochlyn hatte ich das passende Polaroid aus "Scary Movie" mitgebracht. Dessen Verwendung hatte er mir am Samstag an seinem Autogrammtisch bereits erlaubt und ein paar Anekdoten dazu erzählt. Die unzensierte Fassung gibt es hier...
  • Und so endete die German Comic Con gegen 17 Uhr auch wieder. Ich hatte wieder einmal eine tolle Zeit und freue mich, dass wieder einmal alles geklappt hat. Es war auch sehr schön, nach 2 Jahren Corona-Zwangspause mal wieder eine Großveranstaltung wie diese erleben zu können.
  • Ich begann allmählich, K.I.T.T. wieder "abzubauen", als gegen 17:30 Uhr noch Nick Carter mit seinen Bodyguards von einer Shoppingtour durch Halle 4 zurück kam. Ich nutzte die Gelegenheit, um wegen eines Fotos mit K.I.T.T. zu fragen und er sagte direkt zu und stelle sich neben den Wagen. Somit habe ich nach dem Treffen mit AJ und Howie bei der German Comic Con in Berlin 2018 nun 3 der 5 Backstreet Boys am Wagen gehabt. Fehlen nur noch Brian und Kevin ;)


© 2005-2022 Andreas Winkler - Alle Rechte vorbehalten - Impressum - Datenschutz