Comicpark Erfurt 2022

Click on a thumbnail to see the image in full size.

Video
Comicpark Erfurt 2022
  • On 7th & 8th May 2022, the Comicpark was held again in the beautiful EGApark in my hometown of Erfurt. Although the weather was excellent this time on both days, a participation on Saturday should be enough for me this year.
  • Also this year K.I.T.T. was not the only sight. Alex from RentADelo.de was on site with his DeLorean Time Machine and Jurassic Park Jeep. Also, the guys and gals from AJ-Designs from Nuremberg were back again with their two Transformers "Wheeljack" and "Arcee". The costumes are absolutely impressive!
  • In addition, the Avengers Live with Thor, Captain America, Spider-Man, Hawkeye and Hulk as well as the Ghostbusters German Division and the Star Wars Fans Hannover came again. And also Björn Kuhlow aka "The German Jack" as Captain Jack Sparrow from "Pirates of the Caribbean" were here.
  • K.I.T.T. stood this year again directly behind the main entrance (this time on the right side), so that it could be seen by all visitors of the EGApark.
  • The merchant booths from the halls were moved outside again this year, so there was a "street" with the corresponding booths. In addition, the Comicpark offered another hall with comic artists, various workshops and walking acts and, as always, an entertainment program on the park stage.

  • At 09:00 AM the park opened and the first visitors came in. The rush to the box office was enormous and also overwhelmed the organizers. A long queue formed there until early afternoon. In total, about 5,000 visitors came.
  • Many visitors came in elaborately designed cosplays. Due to the great location with Japanese garden, there were many Manga characters, but also other well-known characters from film and television.

  • Around 1:00 PM my family, relatives plus some friends came by. They also see K.I.T.T. only from time to time and were happy to be able to take photos at the wheel.
  • Also the Transformers from AJ Designs were now running around in their impressive costumes, so we could take nice photos again. The figures are always an absolute highlight.

  • I also met again some familiar faces. Dajana Fotodesign was here this time as Max from "2 Broke Girls". I also met Holger from Zwickau, with whom I have been in contact via Facebook for quite some time. He came with his family especially because of K.I.T.T., as well as some others. Because of the many conversations I didn't take so many photos with the numerous cosplayers this time. Maybe next time I will have to participate on both days again ;)

  • In the late afternoon, a camera team from MDR Thüringen Journal came by and shot various footage with K.I.T.T., which was to open the feature about Comicpark in today's 7:00 PM edition:

  • Towards evening I took the opportunity to take some photos in Alex's great DeLorean Time Machine myself. Being the webmaster of the biggest German fansite for "Back to the Future" (www.ZidZ.com) I'm not completely averse to the topic ;)
  • And also my complete family took pictures with DeLorean and K.I.T.T. again, which led to the fact that also many other children were allowed to take a seat at the wheel...

  • At the end of the day, I took a few photos of the DeLorean and K.I.T.T. side by side.
  • As always, Comicpark was a great event in a great location. The fact that the weather cooperated so well in May is also not a matter of course. We will be happy to come again.


© 2005-2022 Andreas Winkler - All rights reserved - Imprint - Privacy

Comicpark Erfurt 2022

Klicke auf ein Bild, um das Motiv in voller Größe zu sehen.

Video
Comicpark Erfurt 2022
  • Am 07.+08. Mai 2022 fand wieder der Comicpark im wunderschönen EGApark in meiner Heimatstadt Erfurt statt. Obwohl das Wetter diesmal an beiden Tagen hervorragend war, sollte mir auch dieses Jahr eine Teilnahme am Samstag genügen.
  • Auch dieses Jahr war K.I.T.T. nicht die einzige Sehenswürdigkeit. Alex von RentADelo.de war mit Zeitmaschinen-DeLorean und Jurassic-Park-Jeep vor Ort. Außerdem waren auch wieder die Jungs und Mädels von AJ-Designs aus Nürnberg mit ihren beiden Transformers "Wheeljack" und "Arcee" vor Ort. Die Figuren sind absolut beeindruckend!
  • Dazu kamen auch wieder die Avengers Live mit Thor, Captain America, Spider-Man, Hawkeye und Hulk sowie die Ghostbusters German Division und die Star Wars Fans Hannover. Und auch Björn Kuhlow alias "The German Jack" als Captain Jack Sparrow aus "Fluch der Karibik" war wieder am Start.
  • K.I.T.T. stand dieses Jahr wieder direkt hinter dem Haupteingang (dieses Mal auf der rechten Seite), so dass er von allen Besuchern des EGAparks gesehen werden konnte.
  • Die Verkaufsstände aus den Hallen wurden auch dieses Jahr wieder nach draußen verlagert, so dass es eine "Straße" mit den entsprechenden Ständen gab. Außerdem bot der ComicPark noch eine Halle mit Comiczeichnern, diverse Workshops und Walking Acts sowie wie immer auch ein Unterhaltungsprogramm auf der Parkbühne.

  • Um 09:00 Uhr öffnete der Park und die ersten Besucher strömten herein. Der Ansturm auf die Tageskasse war enorm und hat auch die Veranstalter überwältigt. Noch bis zum frühen Nachmittag bildete sich dort eine lange Schlange. Insgesamt kamen ca. 5.000 Besucher.
  • Viele Besucher kamen in aufwändig gestalteten Cosplays (Kostümen). Aufgrund der tollen Location mit japanischem Garten waren viele Manga-Charaktere dabei, aber auch sonstiges bekanntes aus Film und Fernsehen.

  • Gegen 13 Uhr kamen auch meine Familie, Verwandtschaft plus einige Freunde vorbei. Auch sie sehen K.I.T.T. nur ab und zu und freuten sich, mal Fotos am Steuer machen zu können.
  • Auch die Transformers von AJ Designs liefen nun in ihren beeindruckenden Kostümen herum, so dass wir wieder schöne Fotos machen konnten. Die Figuren sind immer ein absolutes Highlight.

  • Auch sonst traf ich wieder einige bekannte Gesichter. Dajana Fotodesign war diesmal als Max aus "2 Broke Girls" unterwegs. Außerdem traf ich Holger aus Zwickau, mit dem ich schon seit geraumer Zeit per Facebook in Kontakt stehe. Er kam mit seiner Familie extra wegen K.I.T.T. vorbei, genauso wie auch noch einige andere. Durch die vielen Gespräche machte ich diesmal gar nicht so viele Fotos mit den zahlreichen Cosplayern. Vielleich muss ich nächstes Mal doch wieder an zwei Tagen teilnehmen ;)

  • Am späten Nachmittag kam dann noch ein Kamerateam vom MDR Thüringen Journal vorbei und machte diverse Aufnahmen mit K.I.T.T., die den Beitrag über den Comicpark in der heutigen 19-Uhr-Ausgabe eröffnen sollten:

  • Gegen Abend nutzte auch ich dann noch die Gelegenheit, selbst noch ein paar Fotos in Alex' toller DeLorean-Zeitmaschine zu machen. Als Webmaster der größten deutschen Fanseite zu "Zurück in die Zukunft" (www.ZidZ.com) bin ich dem Thema ja auch nicht ganz abgeneigt ;)
  • Und auch meine komplette Familie machte noch einmal Fotos mit DeLorean und K.I.T.T., was dazu führte, dass auch viele andere Kinder noch am Steuer platznehmen durften...

  • Zum Feierabend machte ich dann noch ein paar Fotos vom DeLorean und K.I.T.T. nebeneinander.
  • Der Comicpark war wie immer eine tolle Veranstaltung in einer großartigen Location. Dass das Wetter im Mai so gut mitspielte, ist auch nicht selbstverständlich. Wir kommen gerne wieder.


© 2005-2022 Andreas Winkler - Alle Rechte vorbehalten - Impressum - Datenschutz