Ilmbricks LEGO exhibition 2022

Click on a thumbnail to see the image in full size.

Facebook video
Ilmbricks LEGO exhibition 2022
  • On 10th+11th September 2022 the Ilmbricks LEGO Exhibition 2022 took place in my old hometown Ilmenau. One of the organizers is my buddy Tommy, who had also accompanied me in 2019 to the ZDF Fernsehgarten with David Hasselhoff. Tommy asked me if I could exhibit my K.I.T.T. as a small visitor magnet in the courtyard of the venue (Volkshochschule Ilmenau) at least on one of the two days of the event, since one of the participants had rebuilt K.I.T.T. out of LEGO. So I agreed to attend on Saturday.
  • K.I.T.T. was placed directly at the main entrance. Unfortunately, the weather was quite changeable. Nevertheless, hundreds of visitors flocked to the event.
  • A few kids were also allowed to take a seat...

  • The LEGO model of K.I.T.T. was built by Gabor Horvath from Austria. The native Hungarian was of course also allowed to take a seat at the wheel, after all, he also had the longest journey to the event.
  • His model is a self-creation (MOC). The scanner light was moved back and forth purely mechanically :)

  • The rest of the exhibition also offered something for movie and series fans: In addition to models of the DeLorean from "Back to the Future" and Ecto-1 from "Ghostbusters", there were also models of Batman, Jurassic Park, Stranger Things and Star Wars to marvel at.
  • More information and photos on Ilmbricks.de


© 2005-2022 Andreas Winkler - All rights reserved - Imprint - Privacy

Ilmbricks LEGO-Ausstellung 2022

Klicke auf ein Bild, um das Motiv in voller Größe zu sehen.

Facebook-Video
Ilmbricks LEGO-Ausstellung 2022
  • Am 10.+11. September 2022 fand in meiner alten Heimatstadt Ilmenau die Ilmbricks LEGO-Ausstellung 2022 statt. Einer der Organisatoren ist mein Kumpel Tommy, der mich auch 2019 zum ZDF Fernsehgarten mit David Hasselhoff begleitet hatte. Tommy fragte mich, ob ich zumindest an einem der beiden Veranstaltungstage meinen K.I.T.T. als kleinen Besuchermagneten im Hof des Veranstaltungsortes (Volkshochschule Ilmenau) ausstellen könnte, da einer der Teilnehmer K.I.T.T. aus LEGO nachgebaut hatte. Ich sagte für den Samstag zu.
  • K.I.T.T. wurde direkt am Haupteingang aufgestellt. Das Wetter war leider recht wechselhaft. Dennoch strömten hunderte Besucher zur Veranstaltung.
  • Ein paar Kids durften auch mal am Steuer des Wagens platz nehmen...

  • Das LEGO-Modell von K.I.T.T. wurde von Gabor Horvath aus Österreich gebaut. Der gebürtige Ungar durfte natürlich auch mal am Steuer platz nehmen, nachdem er immerhin auch die weiteste Anreise zur Veranstaltung hatte.
  • Sein Modell ist eine Eigenkreation (MOC). Das Scannerlicht wurde rein mechanisch hin und her bewegt. Darauf muss man auch erstmal kommen :)

  • Auch die restliche Ausstellung bot einiges für Film- und Serienfans: Neben den Modellen zum DeLorean aus "Zurück in die Zukunft" und Ecto-1 aus "Ghostbusters" gab es auch Modelle zu Batman, Jurassic Park, Stranger Things und Star Wars zu bestaunen.
  • Weitere Informationen und Fotos auf Ilmbricks.de


© 2005-2022 Andreas Winkler - Alle Rechte vorbehalten - Impressum - Datenschutz